Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA) 651•645•6272

PREMIER Partners

               In alpha order
16 johnson
16 Kraus
16 njpa  



LEADER Partners


The Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA) is a private nonprofit member service organization representing more than 900 educational administrators throughout Minnesota. Our members include school superintendents, directors of special education, curriculum and technology leaders, central office administrators, and higher education administrators and professors. In addition to our active members, MASA also serves over 250 retirees.


MASA ~ Who we are...

MASA/MASE Printable Calendar



soy17 The Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA) is inviting nominations for the 2017 Minnesota Superintendent of the Year. The recipient of this prestigious award will be a candidate among other state winners for National Superintendent of the Year. The 2017 AASA National Superintendent of the Year will be announced at the AASA National Conference on Education in New Orleans, LA, March 2-4, 2017.


The program pays tribute to the talent and vision of the men and women who lead our state’s public schools. Any superintendent, chancellor or top leader of a school system in Minnesota who plans to continue in the profession may be nominated. This program is designed to recognize the outstanding leadership of active, front-line superintendents.

Click Here for more Information

Plan to Attend the MDE Back to School Leadership Conference!
August 9-10, 2016 at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Those of you who are attending MSBA events that week (including the MSBA Summer Seminar on August 8) may arrange lodging using the same link.
Arrange your lodging today! Just follow the link above.

2016 Legislative Updates

• SUPERINTENDENT 2016 Vacancies - visit the MASA Jobsite:

  1. Ada-Borup / Norman County West
  2. Ashby School filled by Alan Niemann, former Foley Principal
  3. Blackduck Independent School District filled by Mark Lundin, Norman County East Superintendent
  4. Brainerd Public Schools filled by Laine Larson, Thief River Falls Superintendent
  5. Brandon-Evansville Public Schools filled by Dean Yocum, Hill City Superintendent
  6. Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart Schools filled by David Hansen, BLH Principal
  7. Butterfield-Odin School filled by Jerry Reker, Retired Kasson-Mantorvile Principal
  8. Canby Public Schools filled by Ryan Nielsen, Lake Benton Superintendent/Principal
  9. Carlton Schools filled by Gwen Carman, Northland Special Education Coop
  10. Cook County Schools now sharing Superintendent Bill Crandall, Lake Superior Schools
  11. Cromwell-Wright Schools filled by Nathan Libbon, Cromwell Principal
  12. Dawson-Boyd Public School filled by Shane Tappe, Ashby Principal
  13. Eagle Valley Schools filled by Administrator Dessica Veum
  14. East Grand Forks Public Schools filled by Mike Kolness, Ada Superintendent
  15. Ely Area Public Schools filled by Kevin Abrahamson, previously Interim
  16. Fosston School District filled by Kevin Ricke, Lake Park/Audubon Principal
  17. Fulda Schools- Luther Onken staying part time
  18. Grand Meadow & Glenville-Emmons Public Schools
  19. Greenway Schools
  20. Hill City School
  21. Lake Benton Public School filled by Luther Onken part time
  22. Lancaster School District filled by Shannon Hunstad, Pillager Principal
  23. Lanesboro Public Schools
  24. Menahga Public Schools filled by Kevin Wellen, former Superintendent
  25. Minneapolis Public Schools filled by Ed Graff, Alaska Superintendent
  26. Minnesota State Academies filled by Terrance Wilding, New Mexico Principal for the Deaf
  27. Mounds View Public Schools filled by Chris Lennox, Mounds View Ass't. Superintendent
  28. Murray County Central School District filled by Joe Meyer, Murray County Central Principal
  29. Norman County East School filled by Todd Cameron part time with Ulen-Hitterdahl
  30. Northfield Public Schools filled by Matthew Hillmann, Northfield Director of Admin Services
  31. Pine City School District filled by Annette Freiheit, Hayfield Principal
  32. Pine River-Backus School District filled by Dave Endicott, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Superintendent
  33. Pipestone Area Schools filled by Kevin Enerson, Le Sueur-Henderson Public Schools Principal
  34. Plainview-Elgin-Millville Schools filled by Bill Ihrke, Plainview Principal
  35. Rothsay Schools filled by Interim Ron Bratlie
  36. Sauk Centre Public Schools filled by Patrick Westby, West Central Superintendent
  37. St. Michael-Albertville Schools filled by Ann Marie Foucault, St. Michael-Albertville Schools, Director of Curriculum/Principal
  38. Thief River Falls Public Schools filled by Brad Bergstrom, Austin Human Resource Director
  39. United South Central Schools filled by Keith Fleming, Austin Principal
  40. Virginia Minnesota Schools
  41. Walker-Hackensack-Akeley
  42. West Central Area Schools
  43. Willow River School filled by Phil Johnson, former Superintendent
• The Great Start Cohort Series Registration coming soon!